Skip to content

Home is Where My Heart Is..

May 9, 2011

This coming week will be filled with late night study sessions, more coffee than could be good for one’s system, and long hours filled with cramming and writers block. However, not for me; for every other student at my University. I lucked out big time with my “exam” schedule, or lack there of. I figured this would be a great time to bop home for a week, while the rest of the world is enthralled in their studies. Last night I made some last minute plans, and my mom is on her way to bring me home!

I’m extremely lucky. I grew up in a beautiful seaside town surrounded by quiet beaches, our own island, a state park, a historic downtown, and beautiful waterfront boardwalk. My first stop will be Maudslay State Park for an easy run through my favorite trails. When I was on the high school cross country team, we raced and practiced in this park and by now I know the hundreds of acres like it were my own backyard.

Not only do I love running and taking walks in there, but it is an ideal place to capture beautiful photos. Between the rolling hills, tall trees, waterfalls, riverbed, gardens, and abandoned houses it can be a photographers dream. I can’t wait to stroll through with a friend and capture the beauty!

Is there one place or one thing you always love to capture with your camera?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 12:01 pm

    Gorgeous Trees!!!

Share Your Thoughts

