Skip to content

Calling for Desperate Measures

May 21, 2011

When my kitchen starts to resemble the Alaskan Tundra, I know it’s time to start getting creative.

We had enough beverages and eggs to feed an army, but after consuming my fifth omelet in the last three days I really needed to branch out. And not just anything would do, I had a strong hankering for chocolate. What’s a girl to do when faced with such a predicament? Running out to the store would work, but if you want something faster and that will taste better than a prepackaged ding-dong (ok used to love those), look no further…

No added sugars, free of gluten and dairy, and most importantly DELICIOUS and DECADENT, this chocolate pudding only took me 3 minutes to put together!

Chocolate Pudding for 1

  • 1 ripe banana 
  • 1/2 small avocado
  • 2 dates, pits removed
  • 3 T cocoa powder
  • 1/2 cup milk ( I used my peanut milk )

Blend all ingredients together in a high powdered blender. It should come out very thick, so don’t add too much milk. I topped mine with a few strawberries and after I took the picture, some raspberries. I bet chia seeds, some vanilla extract, or some honey would have been great additions as well! 

When a craving hits you hard and fast, how do you remedy it? Do you run out to the store? Get creative in the kitchen? Or just try to ignore it?

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 21, 2011 10:21 pm

    i have a recipe i call raw vegan chocolate mousse…avocado, cocoa powder, agave, vanilla…it fools even the most diehards…no one suspects it’s raw or vegan and i love the sound of your recipe!

    95% of the time i remedy cravings in my own kitch w/ creativity!

Share Your Thoughts

