Skip to content

Bacon Cupcakes and a Few Words

July 1, 2011

I have nearly 200 pictures to sift through, edit, and piece together to try and adequately express just how amazing these past few days have been. For now, I’ll leave you with one of the highlights and a few words….

{GF chocolate coffee buttermilk cupcake with bacon sprinkles, made by my roommate}

Spontaneous visit from my mom, sneakers, a bike, trail run with the pup, bacon cupcakes, 85% dark chocolate, gin and tonics, so much wine, ninja turtle shots, lunch outside, hiking with my roommates, photography, gorgeous views and ponds at the summit, ben and jerry’s, burgers and skewers and chips, badminton and a barbecue.

I’ll be back soon to expand on that.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2011 9:59 pm

    oh my gosh! do you think she would share the recipe? i’m trying to go gluten free so i’d love to try these!!!!

  2. July 1, 2011 10:19 pm

    Sure! I just asked my roommate and here is what she gave me:

    2 cups GF flour
    ¾ cup unsweetened cocoa
    2 cups white sugar
    2 tsp baking soda
    1 tsp baking powder
    ½ tsp sea salt
    2 eggs
    1 cup cold strong brewed coffee
    1 cup buttermilk
    ½ veggie oil
    4 slices bacon to garnish on frosting (more if you want to add it into the cupcakes)

    preheat oven to 375, cook bacon until crisp and pat dry.
    mix dry ingredients, then mix wet ingredients and add to the dry. Add crisp cut up bacon to the batter if you want an extra bacony flavor.
    Cook for roughly 20 min or until tops spring back.
    Frost with GF frosting (check label), and add cut up extra crispy bacon to the tops!

    yummmm they were SO good. Let me know if you make them.

Trackbacks

  1. Love on My Birthday « KatieDid

Share Your Thoughts

