Skip to content

Striking {Kerry} Gold

July 11, 2011

I love bacon, you know that. I try to balance that love with my love for hiking. Life is all about balance after all.

.

But once in a while two ‘wrongs’ make a very big right. And that’s what was going on with my dinner last night.

.

And I use ‘wrong’ in a very loose context because I see nothing wrong with the following picture:

No I don’t mean the pinneapple. Clearly nothing wrong with a chunky slab of pineapple grilled to perfection. I’m referring to what’s hiding underneath that beautiful fruit; beef.

.

And more importantly what’s hiding within that beef; butter.

.

Yes I added butter to beef. Call me crazy. If that’s crazy I don’t ever want to be sane.

.

A guy friend of mine told me his Dad’s secret to making mouth watering burgers was sticking a pat of butter in the center of the patty before grilling. I drooled a little and promised myself I would try that the next time burgers were on the menu.

.

Well last night was that night so in went a generous pat of KerryGold butter, along with lots of garlic and spices. On to the george foreman (a lady- friendly way to get your summer grilling on) and in a few minutes dinner was ready. It was like striking {kerry} gold. 

.

And so in my eyes there is not a thing wrong with beef, butter, or a delicious slab of grilled pineapple. And throwing in a few brussel sprouts doesn’t hurt either.

.

That’s what I call balance people.

..

What are two things you love that balance one another out?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2011 7:35 pm

    Ah that sounds so delicious! What kind of George Foreman do you have? I am thinking of getting one for my apartment at school.

    • Katie permalink*
      July 11, 2011 9:21 pm

      I have the smallest black one. It’s perfect if your just cooking for yourself, I have mine with me in my apartment and my roommates and I share it. I would definitely recommend it for meat and pressing sandwiches.

Share Your Thoughts

