Skip to content

This Weekend I…

July 17, 2011

Waitressed for 21 hours. Whew.

{Purchased this book, and read it in the sunshine. I also purchased something else exciting to help me put my new learnings to use, but that will be a whole other post when it arrives.}

{Went to brunch at a greasy spoon diner straight out of the 50’s. No frills- just eggs, kinda place. }

{Enjoyed the pure and freeing fun of swinging on swings in the park with friends. Floating. Practiced my photography too.}

{Deserved and drank a few of these.}

{Cooked okra for the first time. Ignore my attempt at a southern corn meal coating. Fail. Yet surprisingly tasty.}

.

I’d say I stepped out of my comfort zone at least a couple times. What did you do this weekend?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Lydia permalink
    July 17, 2011 11:44 pm

    you should upload that swing one to fb 🙂

  2. July 18, 2011 1:24 am

    I looove that swing picture! My boyfriend is visiting me this week so this weekend we spent a lot of time eating, celebrating, and getting as much in as possible.

  3. July 18, 2011 4:18 pm

    OOOO, I want that book!

    • Katie permalink*
      July 18, 2011 9:15 pm

      so worth the purchase, I love it!

  4. July 18, 2011 6:33 pm

    I love photography too – checking that book out right now! I love your photo page too!

    • Katie permalink*
      July 18, 2011 9:14 pm

      Thank you! And the book is soooo great if your into some food photography.

  5. July 18, 2011 8:39 pm

    Love that swinging photo! Great shots! I have not had much success cooking okra, it is one thing I want to try again.

  6. July 20, 2011 11:38 am

    I’ve been eying that book for a while! Please let us know if you found it useful! Love all your pictures, btw!!

    • July 20, 2011 1:44 pm

      Thanks you so much! And I’m absolutely loving the book. Slowly working through it, a couple pages at a time and really soaking it in. It covers everything from basic camera settings and functions, lighting techniques and equipment, composition of shots, editing etc. It’s great I really recommend it!

  7. July 22, 2011 9:22 pm

    I love this book!!!!! It’s THE BEST!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Chai Tahini Smoothie « KatieDid

Share Your Thoughts

