Skip to content

Dreadlocks and Duck Fat and Strangeness Oh My!

July 25, 2011
tags: ,

When Alex posted about what makes her strange, I knew I had some blog worthy qualities that would make for a quirky list myself. So here’s more than you needed or wanted to know about me…

..

{ I’m strange because I’m bi-uvulatic. You know that hangy thing in the back of your throat? Yeah, I have two…. I’ve never met anyone else with two and I’m not sure if it affects me but it’s there. (Don’t have a picture for that one… probably a good thing)}

{I’m strange because I had a single dread lock for a year and had to cut it out last spring because it was taking over my hair. The hair still growing back…}

.

.{Speaking of hair, I’m now going on 1 month of no shampoo… I think that makes me strange. }

.

.

{I eat unsweetened baking chocolate for breakfast, snacks, and dessert. Usually more than once in a day. Expensive habits die hard. }

.

{I once was a vegetarian for 2.5 years but now I love bacon and cook with duck fat. Expensive habits part two. }

/

{ I actually had a blast running a marathon, and I do hill repeats for fun sometimes. Emphasis on the sometimes. }

../

{I brush my teeth in the shower. I choose my bike over my car. I can put back 18 eggs in a week. And I eat gluten free!}

.

Why are you strange?

.

 And more importantly…

.

If you haven’t already done so, head over to Meals and Moves to bid on some amazing items to support Susan with her fight to beat cancer. So many bloggers and companies have come together for a pretty amazing fundraising effort, and bidding started this morning (Monday)! I have my eye on quite a few yummy items.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2011 10:36 am

    Interesting facts! I love your eyebrow piercing—it is something I’ve always wanted but I’m afraid I’ve crossed over the realm of -too old-. And unsweetened chocolate is always good!

  2. ittybitsofbalance permalink
    July 25, 2011 11:00 am

    You are NOT the only one who eats unsweetened baking chocolate. I’m convinced that only TRUE chocolate lovers can enjoy the flavor of hardcore straight chocolate 😉

  3. July 25, 2011 11:16 am

    This is great. I love your eyebrow ring too! And a dreadlock?! I knew you were cool. Hmm, I’ve had a whole box of unsweetened baking chocolate in my cabinet for months. Looks like I should either eat it or send you some.

    I’m strange because my ears are half the normal size, and I eat a cup of ketchup with anything requiring a condiment.

    • Katie permalink*
      July 26, 2011 8:42 am

      Haha I’m fully open to the idea of you sending it to me 😉 haha kidding. But you and my roommate would totally get along with the ketchup thing… or fight over the bottle I suppose.

  4. spoonfulofsugarfree permalink
    July 25, 2011 2:57 pm

    haha…Yay for strangeness!

    And Whoa. Bi-uvuletic? Neat!

    And Baker’s chocolate is the best chocolate around. I probably go through about a box a week 😛

  5. July 25, 2011 9:44 pm

    I’m strange because I throw yoga parties, eat dinner leftovers for breakfast and absolutely hate ketchup.
    I also brush my teeth in the shower and prefer biking or walking for transport. Yay for strangeness!

  6. sarahsmodernbites permalink
    July 25, 2011 10:36 pm

    GREAT list girl! I am strange because I sing opera while cooking, I preach organization and cleanliness while you would die if you saw the chaotic state of my freezer/fridge/pantry/closet!, I buy copious amounts of shampoo because I am convinced the water in our new apartment is bad and I am convinced I will one day find a shampoo that will fix it! I always put the E-break on in my car when I park because I always feel like I’m on a hill?? I also use so much salt it would kill any other normal person. My salt consumption scares me. I love it.

    • Katie permalink*
      July 26, 2011 8:39 am

      Hahah your list is amazing! Strangeness yes, but hilarious also. I salt everything too eeek!

  7. July 25, 2011 11:50 pm

    Hahah I love your quirky list!

    I also love unsweetened baking chocolate for some reason and could definitely see myself eating them for breakfast 😉

Share Your Thoughts

