Skip to content

Crispy Air and Crispy Homefries

July 27, 2011

 

 

Sundays are my favorite day of the week currently. Most of my friends have the day off and we have been making a routine out of treating ourselves to a leisurely brunch (2pm counts as brunch still right?) followed by some outdoor fun. This past Sunday was no exception.

..

We had some extra visitors for the weekend, so Sunday afternoon we gathered the troops for a beautiful walk in the crisp air (relative to the past few days of oppressive humidity) downtown to Magnolia’s Bistro, my favorite restaurant in Burlington.

.

By 1pm we finally sat down to some deeeeelicious food. Apple, sausage, cheddar omelet, crispy homefries, and GF(!) toast for me. I love that many restaurants are beginning to carry gluten free substitutes that don’t taste awful!

.

Later, three of my friends, our dog, and myself went for a quick hike up a nearby mountain. My Mom said the picture looks like wine country. I wouldn’t know, but it was one of the prettier views of the hikes we have gone on. Ilovermont.

.

We basked in the late afternoon sun at the peak for a long time. It was so nice to slow down. And yes, I wear pretty much the same outfit every time I hike if you were going to ask…

.

I’ll be driving home later this afternoon for the rest of the week. I’ll finally be getting my camera charger and all the other long lost items from the abandoned vehicle back. I’ve been itching to take pictures with lots of new props, some photo editing software on its way, and an exciting potential job/project for the fall!

.

Do you have a certain day of the week you set aside for simple fun and leisure meals?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. ittybitsofbalance permalink
    July 27, 2011 11:25 am

    Its a good thing I have a vivid food imagination because I’m having no issue imagining what these delectable foods look like 😉

  2. July 27, 2011 1:38 pm

    I love to hike! It sounds like you had a great time. I, too, am grateful that many restaurants now carry GF!

  3. July 27, 2011 5:37 pm

    Sometimes I wish I lived up north. You get all the pretty mountains without the soaked-in-sweat humidity! We haven’t had “crisp” air since March! 😦

    PS — I went “poo-less” this morning.. and I LOVED it! 🙂

    • Katie permalink*
      July 27, 2011 10:09 pm

      haha YAY!! And we do get some humidity, last week was awful. But its all relative, I’m sure its nothing like what you experience!

  4. July 27, 2011 10:34 pm

    The last time I went on a huge hike, I was eaten alive by mosquitos…but…I got some great photos along the way !!

  5. August 4, 2011 5:49 pm

    Talk little and well, and you will be looked upon as somebody. – Spanish Proverb

    http://readfragment.blogspot.com/

Share Your Thoughts

