Skip to content

Home Means…

July 28, 2011
tags: , ,

Home means being trampled greeted by this lovebug every time I step through the door…

Oh wait…

There, that’s more like it.

Home means laughing hysterically with these kids throughout the day, and being thankful I get to see them more than once a year now…

Home means free food. Sorry Mom I mean, food that has been so graciously worked hard for and thoughtfully purchased to my liking.

Home means the beach. The beach soothes me, and I never want to live more than a drive away…

Home means getting together with friends, air conditioning (!), free laundry, comfort, quiet mornings, a break, and love. And it also means I finally have my camera back!

.

What does home mean for you?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. ittybitsofbalance permalink
    July 28, 2011 9:58 am

    Your dog looks like he has a milk mustache! 🙂

    Home for me is Miami– I love the sun, beach, and busy lifestyle

  2. July 28, 2011 5:31 pm

    Awwww 😀 What kind of dog is he? (or she) My doggy looks kinda like him (or her…)

    And home means family to me 😀 😀 😀 And SUN!

  3. July 28, 2011 11:49 pm

    Beautiful pics!!

    Home means happiness, calmness, and feeling safe and secure EVEN IF life is crazy, there’s nothing like home!

  4. July 28, 2011 11:55 pm

    Aww!! Congrats on being home 🙂

    To me, home means my amazing support system of family, delicious, homecooked meals, and laughing until my stomach hurts.

  5. July 29, 2011 12:16 am

    Home for me means…comfort. Being around the people that I love being around most.

    Ps: beautiful beach front. I grew up on a lake – the view of condo buildings everywhere is the one thing I’d give up nowadays!

    • August 1, 2011 7:47 am

      Lakes are my second happiest place. We also had a lake house growing up and I miss that calm peacefulness.

  6. mom permalink
    July 29, 2011 1:20 pm

    AWWWW!
    …..in the words of Winnie the Pooh…..home is the comfiest place to be!
    the comings and goings of my 4 beautiful kiddos….(5 including bayley) and all that entails means home to me…..

  7. July 30, 2011 2:40 pm

    I love your dog! Home means mom-made comfort food, long walks around the neighborhood and a trip to Sonny’s BBQ. It’s means basketball in the driveway with my dad and a trip to the beach with my brother. It also means meeting my friends at dive bars after my parents go to sleep.

  8. July 31, 2011 9:57 pm

    Free food and puppies are the best! To me home means a fully stocked kitchen and lots of mouths to feed delicious baked goods to, a hug and a laugh at any time of day, and cleaning to be done at all times. Unfortunately the last one isn’t great… but that’s what happens under this roof!

  9. August 1, 2011 2:06 am

    Awww, how cute!!!! I love the doggie eyes…so sad 😉

    Home means to me comfort and good food! I agree, I go to my parents place and stock up on the free food and paper towel 😉 They are paper towel costco shoppers and I love it! LOL

    xxoo

Share Your Thoughts

